• Breaking News

    Thursday, September 5, 2019

    Indian Super League (ISL) Information

    What is the Indian Super League?

    Indian Super League is also known as ISL. Indian Super League is the Top Division Football League in India for Men's. As this League is sponsored by HeroThe Football Competition is officially known as Hero Indian Super League.  Along with I-League, Indian Super League is one among the two co-existing top tier football leagues. ISL is played between ten teams in the span of six months from October to March every year. The competition is organized by the All India Football Federation (AIFF)

    When Indian Super League Begin? 

    Indian Super League was founded on 21st October 2013. Star Sports, Reliance Industries and IMG are the partners of ISL. The competition is launched to grow football in India and also increase its exposure. 

    Officially the Indian Super League launched on 21st October 2013 by the partners (IMG-Reliance, Star Sports and AIFF). The competition was previously announced to take place from January 2014- March 2014. Later it was postponed to September 2014.

    Indian Super League ISL Winners

    Previously, when ISL was started in 2014, the competition is played between eight(8) teams in the first three(3) seasons of the Indian Super League. As for Now, 5 Seasons of ISL have been played and three teams were crowned champions:

    • Athletico De Kolkata (2014 & 2016)
    • Chennaiyan FC (2015 & 2017-2018)
    • Bengaluru FC (2018-2019)

    No comments:

    Post a Comment